62 / 64 Groarty Road, Londonderry
+44 (0) 28 71 261403

Reviews

David Carter Avatar
David Carter

A most lovely manor house on a lovely quiet country side very close to the town. We received a very warm welcome as guests and breakfast is offered to the guest specifications. Rooms are large and beds very comfortable. This is a great place to stay, especially if you have your own transport.

07/04/19
frank g Avatar
frank g
5 star rating

First class...very clean and accomodating! Room and breakfast great. John and Margaret wonderful hosts! Guests from Ireland, UK and beyond really appreciate their hospitality and warmth. Showers are fantastic. How anybody could be critical of such a consistently good Guest House is beyond me!

01/05/18
Abie M Avatar
Abie M
5 star rating

A fantastic B&B! A fabulous B&B. Close to the city of Derry and in lovely grounds. Margaret was a wonderful host and was extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious! We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit Derry!

26/07/18
Ruth K Avatar
Ruth K
5 star rating

Excellent place to stay In a nice location just out of town this is a wee gem. The hostess was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a selection available. Recommended highly, just a shame we only had one night there!

10/05/18
James W Avatar
James W
5 star rating

A great place to stay We stayed 2 nights here. the room was spacious. Comfortable bed, great shower.

very good breakfast to start the day can't fault our time here. staff friendly and helpful loads of parking spaces spacious grounds. We arrived on Saturday evening and intended to go into London Derry for the day on Sunday Margaret offered to run us in as there was no buses. But we took our car. enjoyed our time here and in Derry would defiantly recommend and would stay again. OH thanks for sending glasses.

19/07/18
Colette C Avatar
Colette C
5 star rating

Lovely surroundings Lovely place, bedrooms are clean and spacious. Shower was amazing. The surroundings are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, plenty to eat and very tasty. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

17/04/18
Yvonne De Beer Avatar
Yvonne De Beer

Lovely place, obliging owner, quiet neighbourhood.... You hear.... Nothing, at night.

18/06/19
AmberJune Neill Avatar
AmberJune Neill

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed into this beautiful home, the rooms are immaculate (with plenty of tea and coffee). The staff are very friendly and provided an absolutely gorgeous Irish breakfast.

13/03/19
Shortiesgl Avatar
Shortiesgl
5 star rating

Peaceful Lovely place to stay, spacious ensuite room with tea/coffee facilities. Located just outside town centre. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Plenty of parking, friendly hosts. Handy folder in the room with information of places to visit, taxi and places to eat.

13/05/18
Claude Tieche Avatar
Claude Tieche

Beautiful setting overlooking town. Rooms and breakfast excellent. Helpful hosts

01/06/19
Dani K Avatar
Dani K
5 star rating

"Warm welcoming " We arrived on motorbikes with my friends after the NW200 bike race. We were Absolutely spoiled.we arrived quite late on "Saturday" but they called many restaurants around to fit us for dinner. Gave us a lift with their own cars to the restaurant. 8of us were there with 5bikes and also we had a chance to park our bike into their garage which was just brilliant gesture from them.

We were absolutely amazed by this family

30/07/18
noxy658 Avatar
noxy658
5 star rating

Perfect Such a nice getaway! The hosts were very very nice, ready to help at anytime (they even dropped us into town one night as we couldn't get a taxi out)! The room was clean, the bathroom too, and even though the decorations were a bit kitsch, the atmosphere was amazing. However, you really need to have a car as it's quite far from the city-centre.

31/08/18
Book Now
Call Now
Directions