62 / 64 Groarty Road, Londonderry
+44 (0) 28 71 261403

Reviews

Shortiesgl Avatar
Shortiesgl
5 star rating

Peaceful Lovely place to stay, spacious ensuite room with tea/coffee facilities. Located just outside town centre. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Plenty of parking, friendly hosts. Handy folder in the room with information of places to visit, taxi and places to eat.

13/05/18
Ruth K Avatar
Ruth K
5 star rating

Excellent place to stay In a nice location just out of town this is a wee gem. The hostess was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a selection available. Recommended highly, just a shame we only had one night there!

10/05/18
Abie M Avatar
Abie M
5 star rating

A fantastic B&B! A fabulous B&B. Close to the city of Derry and in lovely grounds. Margaret was a wonderful host and was extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious! We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit Derry!

26/07/18
Siobhan Richardson Avatar
Siobhan Richardson

Comfortable clean family run bnb, great location outside Derry, short drive. Helpful friendly hosts and a great breakfast. Lovely setting good price.

31/03/19
Claude Tieche Avatar
Claude Tieche

Beautiful setting overlooking town. Rooms and breakfast excellent. Helpful hosts

01/06/19
Colette C Avatar
Colette C
5 star rating

Lovely surroundings Lovely place, bedrooms are clean and spacious. Shower was amazing. The surroundings are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, plenty to eat and very tasty. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return.

17/04/18
frank g Avatar
frank g
5 star rating

First class...very clean and accomodating! Room and breakfast great. John and Margaret wonderful hosts! Guests from Ireland, UK and beyond really appreciate their hospitality and warmth. Showers are fantastic. How anybody could be critical of such a consistently good Guest House is beyond me!

01/05/18
AmberJune Neill Avatar
AmberJune Neill

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcomed into this beautiful home, the rooms are immaculate (with plenty of tea and coffee). The staff are very friendly and provided an absolutely gorgeous Irish breakfast.

13/03/19
Yvonne De Beer Avatar
Yvonne De Beer

Lovely place, obliging owner, quiet neighbourhood.... You hear.... Nothing, at night.

18/06/19
ScottishRuth Avatar
ScottishRuth
5 star rating

Lovely homely place! Stayed here with my dad in June, such a lovely place. Lovely hosts who treat you like it's your home, great rooms and breakfast, stunning views and only 5 mins drive from city centre. Would definitely recommend this place!

20/08/18
noxy658 Avatar
noxy658
5 star rating

Perfect Such a nice getaway! The hosts were very very nice, ready to help at anytime (they even dropped us into town one night as we couldn't get a taxi out)! The room was clean, the bathroom too, and even though the decorations were a bit kitsch, the atmosphere was amazing. However, you really need to have a car as it's quite far from the city-centre.

31/08/18
Ilona A Avatar
Ilona A
5 star rating

Excellent Hi Hungarian Bikers

Thank you for taking time to leave us your positive feed back.

My staff and I appreciate and are encouraged by your comments.

regards Margaret & John.

20/05/18
Book Now

Covid-19 information

We are currently closed due to Covid-19 restrictions. We will re-open when government restrictions are lifted

Call Now
Directions