62 / 64 Groarty Road, Londonderry
+44 (0) 28 71 261403

Reviews

Shortiesgl Avatar
Shortiesgl
5 star rating

Peaceful Lovely place to stay, spacious ensuite room with tea/coffee facilities. Located just outside town centre. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Plenty of parking, friendly hosts. Handy folder in the room with information of places to visit, taxi and places to eat.

13/05/18
ScottishRuth Avatar
ScottishRuth
5 star rating

Lovely homely place! Stayed here with my dad in June, such a lovely place. Lovely hosts who treat you like it's your home, great rooms and breakfast, stunning views and only 5 mins drive from city centre. Would definitely recommend this place!

20/08/18
James W Avatar
James W
5 star rating

A great place to stay We stayed 2 nights here. the room was spacious. Comfortable bed, great shower.

very good breakfast to start the day can't fault our time here. staff friendly and helpful loads of parking spaces spacious grounds. We arrived on Saturday evening and intended to go into London Derry for the day on Sunday Margaret offered to run us in as there was no buses. But we took our car. enjoyed our time here and in Derry would defiantly recommend and would stay again. OH thanks for sending glasses.

19/07/18
Ruth K Avatar
Ruth K
5 star rating

Excellent place to stay In a nice location just out of town this is a wee gem. The hostess was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a selection available. Recommended highly, just a shame we only had one night there!

10/05/18
Claude Tieche Avatar
Claude Tieche

Beautiful setting overlooking town. Rooms and breakfast excellent. Helpful hosts

01/06/19
Siobhan Richardson Avatar
Siobhan Richardson

Comfortable clean family run bnb, great location outside Derry, short drive. Helpful friendly hosts and a great breakfast. Lovely setting good price.

31/03/19
David Carter Avatar
David Carter

A most lovely manor house on a lovely quiet country side very close to the town. We received a very warm welcome as guests and breakfast is offered to the guest specifications. Rooms are large and beds very comfortable. This is a great place to stay, especially if you have your own transport.

07/04/19
Abie M Avatar
Abie M
5 star rating

A fantastic B&B! A fabulous B&B. Close to the city of Derry and in lovely grounds. Margaret was a wonderful host and was extremely helpful. The breakfast was delicious! We would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to visit Derry!

26/07/18
Golf18GetAway Avatar
Golf18GetAway
5 star rating

Lovely B&B 5 minutes outside of Derry We stayed two nights - very good room upstairs in the adjacent house. Spectacular view of the harbor and out to the Atlantic Ocean from our second floor room. We relaxed each evening in the gazebo with the same harbor view. Pleasant hosts and stable Irish breakfast. Would recommend staying here when in Derry.

07/08/18
Yvonne De Beer Avatar
Yvonne De Beer

Lovely place, obliging owner, quiet neighbourhood.... You hear.... Nothing, at night.

18/06/19
frank g Avatar
frank g
5 star rating

First class...very clean and accomodating! Room and breakfast great. John and Margaret wonderful hosts! Guests from Ireland, UK and beyond really appreciate their hospitality and warmth. Showers are fantastic. How anybody could be critical of such a consistently good Guest House is beyond me!

01/05/18
Dani K Avatar
Dani K
5 star rating

"Warm welcoming " We arrived on motorbikes with my friends after the NW200 bike race. We were Absolutely spoiled.we arrived quite late on "Saturday" but they called many restaurants around to fit us for dinner. Gave us a lift with their own cars to the restaurant. 8of us were there with 5bikes and also we had a chance to park our bike into their garage which was just brilliant gesture from them.

We were absolutely amazed by this family

30/07/18
Book Now

Covid-19 information

We are currently closed due to Covid-19 restrictions. We will re-open when government restrictions are lifted

Call Now
Directions